Icebound

This drama ... concerns a greedy New England family.

Icebound

Icebound

This drama ... concerns a greedy New England family. The most broad-minded one of the bunch is Ben Jordan. Ben has a wild streak, and one day he accidentally sets fire to a barn, and has to leave home to avoid being prosecuted. When he learns that his mother is on her deathbed, he returns to find the rest of the family hovering over her like vultures. After she dies, and the will is read, everyone is surprised to find that she has left all her money to her ward, the very nice Jane Crosby. But there is a condition--Jane only gets the money if she marries Ben and straightens him out. Jane helps Ben with his legal trouble by bailing him out and having him work for her. But when Ben becomes infatuated with another girl, Jane decides to give up the money. Eventually, Ben realizes that he is a fool and reconciles with Jane. --www.fandango.com (description based on film of the play).

More Books:

Icebound
Language: en
Pages: 116
Authors: Owen Davis
Categories: Drama
Type: BOOK - Published: 1923 - Publisher:

This drama ... concerns a greedy New England family. The most broad-minded one of the bunch is Ben Jordan. Ben has a wild streak, and one day he accidentally sets fire to a barn, and has to leave home to avoid being prosecuted. When he learns that his mother is
Icebound
Language: en
Pages: 320
Authors: Andrea Pitzer
Categories: History
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-01-12 - Publisher: Scribner

In the bestselling tradition of Hampton Sides’s In the Kingdom of Ice, a riveting and cinematic tale of Dutch polar explorer William Barents and his three harrowing Arctic expeditions—the last of which resulted in a relentlessly challenging year-long fight for survival. The human story has always been one of perseverance—often
Icebound
Language: en
Pages: 253
Authors: Dean Koontz
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2012-12-06 - Publisher: Hachette UK

A desperate struggle for survival... Set in the Arctic icefields, Dean Koontz's Icebound is a compelling thriller that delivers icy chills. Perfect for fans of Harlan Coben and Richard Laymon. 'Jammed with the tensions of imminent disaster. The whole thing unfolds with the timing of a quartz watch' - Chicago
A Study Guide for Owen Davis's
Language: en
Pages: 20
Authors: Gale, Cengage Learning
Categories: Literary Criticism
Type: BOOK - Published: - Publisher: Gale, Cengage Learning

A Study Guide for Owen Davis's "Icebound", excerpted from Gale's acclaimed Drama for Students.This concise study guide includes plot summary; character analysis; author biography; study questions; historical context; suggestions for further reading; and much more. For any literature project, trust Drama for Students for all of your research needs.
Icebound
Language: en
Pages: 56
Authors: Gale, Cengage Learning
Categories: Antarctica
Type: BOOK - Published: 1960 - Publisher:

Books about Icebound

Popular All Time

A Gambling Man
Ocean Prey
KnockOut
The Devil's Hand
The Terminal List
The Good Sister
The Red Book
When the Grits Hit the Fan
Murder in Belgravia
Parishioner
Win
True Believer
Hush Little Girl
Killing Floor
Dead Woman Crossing
The Empty Glass
One Good Deed
Northern Spy

Recent Books: