Without Ever Reaching the Summit

Without Ever Reaching the Summit combines travel journal, secular pilgrimage, literary homage and sublime mountain writing in a short book for readers of Macfarlane, Rebanks and Cognetti's own bestseller, The Eight Mountains.

Without Ever Reaching the Summit

Without Ever Reaching the Summit

An awestruck love letter to one of the most spectacular places on earth, from the author of international bestseller The Eight Mountains Paolo Cognetti marked his 40th birthday with a journey he had always wanted to make: to Dolpo, a remote Himalayan region where Nepal meets Tibet. He took with him two friends, a notebook, mules and guides, and a well-worn copy of The Snow Leopard. Written in 1978, Matthiessen's classic was also turning forty, and Cognetti set out to walk in the footsteps of the great adventurer. Without Ever Reaching the Summit combines travel journal, secular pilgrimage, literary homage and sublime mountain writing in a short book for readers of Macfarlane, Rebanks and Cognetti's own bestseller, The Eight Mountains. An investigation into the author's physical limits, an ancient mountain culture, and the magnificence of nature, it is an awestruck love letter to one of the most spectacular places on earth.

More Books:

Without Ever Reaching the Summit
Language: en
Pages: 160
Authors: Paolo Cognetti
Categories: Travel
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-11-05 - Publisher: Random House

An awestruck love letter to one of the most spectacular places on earth, from the author of international bestseller The Eight Mountains Paolo Cognetti marked his 40th birthday with a journey he had always wanted to make: to Dolpo, a remote Himalayan region where Nepal meets Tibet. He took with
All the Year Round
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Paolo Cognetti
Categories: English literature
Type: BOOK - Published: 1865 - Publisher:

Books about All the Year Round
The Edinburgh New Philosophical Journal
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Paolo Cognetti
Categories: Science
Type: BOOK - Published: 1845 - Publisher:

Books about The Edinburgh New Philosophical Journal
The Eight Mountains
Language: en
Pages: 272
Authors: Paolo Cognetti
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2018-03-22 - Publisher: Random House

'Could Cognetti be the new Elena Ferrante?’ Bookseller The international sensation that spent a year on the Italian bestseller list about two young boys who meet in the mountains every summer, and the men they grow up to become ‘ENCHANTING’ Guardian ‘BRILLIANT’ New York Times ‘ABSORBING’ Irish Times Pietro, a
Touring England, Ireland, and France
Language: en
Pages: 499
Authors: Hermann Pückler-Muskau (Fürst von)
Categories: Great Britain
Type: BOOK - Published: 1833 - Publisher:

Books about Touring England, Ireland, and France

Popular All Time

The Ridiculously Simple Guide To iPhone 12, iPhone Pro, and iPhone Pro Max
iPhone 12 Pro Max User Manual
macOS Terminal and shell
Sandworm
CompTIA A+ Certification All-in-One Exam Guide, Tenth Edition (Exams 220-1001 & 220-1002)
New 2020 iPad Pro Manual
iPhone 11 User Guide
MacBook Pro (M1 2020) User Guide
A Thousand Brains
Markdown
Minecraft: Guide to Redstone (2017 Edition)
The Easy Apple Watch Series 6 User Guide: The Quick User Manual to Learn How to Use Your New Apple Watch 6 With Ease, Operate Watch OS 7 & Master Its Hidden Features
Aprende a Programar Swift: Programación iOS
Siri:
GarageBand 11 - How It Works
The Art of Moving Points
CompTIA Security+ All-in-One Exam Guide, Fifth Edition (Exam SY0-501)
Domain-Driven Design: Tackling Complexity in the Heart of Software

Recent Books: